

1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005 Tel: 202-628-8965 • Fax: 202-626-4978 • Email: copra@naspaa.org

MEMORANDUM

TO:	Jonathan Anderson, Chair Department of Public Administration College of Business and Public Administration California State University, San Bernardino
CC:	Shari McMahan, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs California State University, San Bernardino
FROM:	Laura Bloomberg, Chair Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration
DATE:	July 20, 2017

SUBJECT: NASPAA Accreditation Review

On behalf of the Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation (COPRA), I am pleased to inform you that the Commission found your Master of Public Administration program to be in substantial conformity with the NASPAA Standards. Your program is accredited for a period of 7 years – through August 31, 2024 – and will be included on the Annual Roster of Accredited Programs.

Please accept the Commission's congratulations on the accreditation of your program. By pursuing and achieving accreditation through a rigorous peer review, your program has demonstrated a substantial commitment to quality public service education. You are part of the global community of over 190 accredited graduate programs in public service.

Please note that as a requirement of accreditation, the Commission will review annual accreditation maintenance reports to determine ongoing conformity with NASPAA Standards, which will become a permanent part of your folder for your next accreditation review. We look forward to receiving your 2016-2017 annual accreditation maintenance report by **October 1, 2017.**

If you have any questions about this decision or NASPAA's accreditation process, I would be happy to answer any questions you have about this decision via email at <u>bloom004@umn.edu</u>. Questions about this year's annual report should be directed to Heather Hamilton, Accreditation Manager and Director of Assessment, at <u>hamilton@naspaa.org</u>.

Warmly,

Horno Boomborg

Laura Bloomberg Chair, Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation

